Dreamstime Xxl 183508425
Dreamstime Xxl 183508425
Dreamstime Xxl 183508425
Dreamstime Xxl 183508425
Dreamstime Xxl 183508425

Why ASHRAE 52.2 and ASHRAE 199 Are Both Critical to Ensuring Air Quality and Safety

A May 23rd Plant Services-hosted webinar sponsored by Camfil APC

Date: Tuesday, May 23, 2023

Time: 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT

Sponsor: Camfil APC

Duration: 1 Hour

Register Today!

Already registered? Please click here to log in!

Summary

To ensure good indoor air quality that protects workers from toxins and combustible dust explosions, manufacturers today can use two key standards to select the proper dust collection equipment and filters: ASHRAE 52.2 and ASHRAE Standard 199.

Many replacement dust collector filters offer the MERV (Minimum Efficiency Reporting Value) ratings of ASHRAE 52.2. However, these ratings only reveal a part of the story for the removal of processing dust, as MERV ratings apply more for new dust collector filters and their initial filtration level in a static environment. The ASHRAE Standard 199 test complements ASHRAE 52.2 by evaluating equipment performance during actual use over time, as well as the efficiency of the entire dust collection system.

During this webinar, an air filtration expert will explain how you can use both ASHRAE rating standards. To Implement the best air quality program at your facility. Specific equipment that will be discussed includes dust collection systems and the filter cartridges that they rely on to operate efficiently.

Attend to learn:

  • ASHRAE standards that govern indoor air quality
  • The difference between ASHRAE 52.2 and 199
  • How to evaluate equipment that maintains good air quality
  • Calculating emissions to determine air quality
  • Balancing filter efficiency with consumable and energy costs

Speaker

Randi Huckaby | Product Manager - Dry Filtration Air Pollution Control (APC) Global | Camfil APC

Randi Huckaby has been with Camfil APC since 2014 and has served in the field of manufacturing engineering for thirteen years. Randi holds a B.S. in mechanical engineering and an MBA from Arkansas State University.

Sponsored by: