Call for nominations is open for 2015 CMRP of the Year Award

June 9, 2015
Award recognizes high-achieving maintenance and reliability professionals

The Society for Maintenance and Reliability Professionals (SMRP) announces its call for nominations for the 2015 CMRP of the Year Award, which recognizes high-achieving maintenance and reliability professionals who possess the distinguished Certified Maintenance & Reliability Professional (CMRP) credential.

Nominations are now being accepted on the SMRP website. The award will be presented in two categories: Rising Leader (0-10 years of relevant experience) and Veteran Professional (10+ years of relevant experience). The deadline to apply is July 31, 2015. Winners will be recognized at the SMRP Annual Conference in Cincinnati, Ohio, in October 2015.

Sponsored Recommendations

Arc Flash Prevention: What You Need to Know

March 28, 2024
Download to learn: how an arc flash forms and common causes, safety recommendations to help prevent arc flash exposure (including the use of lockout tagout and energy isolating...

Reduce engineering time by 50%

March 28, 2024
Learn how smart value chain applications are made possible by moving from manually-intensive CAD-based drafting packages to modern CAE software.

Filter Monitoring with Rittal's Blue e Air Conditioner

March 28, 2024
Steve Sullivan, Training Supervisor for Rittal North America, provides an overview of the filter monitoring capabilities of the Blue e line of industrial air conditioners.

Limitations of MERV Ratings for Dust Collector Filters

Feb. 23, 2024
It can be complicated and confusing to select the safest and most efficient dust collector filters for your facility. For the HVAC industry, MERV ratings are king. But MERV ratings...