SMRP celebrates annual awards programs winners

By SMRP news release

Oct 23, 2017

Get Plant Services delivered to your inbox Monday through Friday! Sign up for  Plant Services' complimentary Smart Minute (Monday-Thursday) and Smart Digest  (Friday) e-newsletters to get maintenance and reliability know-how you can put  to use today, plus the latest manufacturing news from around the Web, white  papers, and more. Learn more and subscribe for free today.

The Society for Maintenance & Reliability Professionals (SMRP) is happy to announce the winners of the Volunteer of the Year and CMRP of the Year awards programs. These awards recognize SMRP members and CMRP-certified individuals for their contributions to SMRP, their companies and the maintenance, reliability and physical asset management profession.

Paul Dufresne, CMRP, is this year’s Volunteer of the Year winner for his contributions to SMRP. Paul has been an SMRP member for eight years and is currently the Best Practices Committee Chair where he oversaw the development and publishing of the SMRP Best Practices, 5th Edition compendium in April 2017. Paul is a reliability advisor at Dufresne Consulting Services, LLC.

The following two individuals are winners of the CMRP of the Year Award:

  • Pawel Lecinski, CMRP, as the CMRP of the Year Rising Leader. Pawel is a project reliability manager at Bunge Limited where he manages multi-year maintenance and reliability activities for food manufacturing plants. He’s worked within the profession for seven years and holds a master’s degree in automatic control and robotics from the Opole University of Technology and postgraduate degrees in accounting & financial management and project management from Wroclaw University.
  • Ron Reimer, PE, CRE, CMRP, as the CMRP of the Year Veteran Leader. Ron is currently senior reliability engineer with Eli Lilly & Company. He has been with the company for over 25 years and previously worked as a nuclear submarine officer in the US Navy. Ron is currently a Ph.D. candidate in Industrial Engineering with the University of Alabama at Huntsville.

“We’re proud to recognize all of this year’s winners for their contributions to not only SMRP, but the maintenance, reliability and physical asset management profession,” said Erin Erickson, SMRP executive director. “These individuals exemplify the hard work and dedication our members and individuals in this profession show on daily basis.”