2012 Manufacturing Leadership Award winners announced

Source: Manufacturing Executive

May 18, 2012

Manufacturing Executive, the global community for manufacturing leadership and producer of the Manufacturing Leadership Summit and Awards program, announced the program's top honorees at the 2012 Manufacturing Leadership 100 Awards ceremony, held at The Breakers in Palm Beach, Florida.

The Manufacturing Leadership (ML100) Awards program recognizes manufacturing companies and individual executives from around the world who have achieved distinction in a competition that spans 11 award categories, including innovation, information leadership, global value chain management, workforce development, and industry leadership. An independent blue-ribbon panel of leading manufacturing researchers, analysts, academics, and executives, including past award winners, evaluated and judged all nominations.

Two companies were chosen as the Manufacturers of the Year in recognition of their superlative achievements across multiple ML100 award categories:

2012 Manufacturers of the Year
Nalco Co. (Large Enterprise)
Chirch Global Manufacturing LLC (Small Enterprise)

A new award for 2012 recognized an individual for his industry leadership:

2012 Visionary Leadership
Sir James Dyson
Dyson Ltd. and The Dyson Foundation

Companies receiving the highest judges' scores in each ML100 project category were recognized as "High Achievers":

2012 High Achievers    

  • Information Leadership     U.S. Air Force Logistical Operations
  • Global Value Chain     Oracle Corp.
  • Sustainability     Lexmark International
  • Operational Excellence     Tessy Plastics Corp.
  • Game-Changing Technologies     Eaton Corp.
  • New Workforce     Bridge Publications, Inc.
  • Innovative Enterprise     IBM Corp. (HIP Defect Mechanism Project)

The Editorial Department of Manufacturing Executive each year confers its own awards on companies or individuals who reflect the spirit and promise of the ML100 Awards. This year's recipients are:

2012 Editors' Choice
John I. Haas Inc.
Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corp.

View the full ML100 Awards winners list at www.ml100awards.com

Learn more about the awards and the application process for the 2013 program.