North American Die Casting Association honors Safety Award winners


May 28, 2010

The winners of NADCA's annual Safety Award Program were honored at NADCA's Industry Awards Banquet on Tuesday, March 23, during CastExpo'10. Safety Awards are given to companies within the die casting community that have exceeded or met the industry criteria to operate a safe working environment for their employees. Only NADCA Corporate Members in North America are eligible.

There are two award levels: the Perfect Award recognizes the facilities that operated all of 2009 without a reportable injury or illness, and the Outstanding Award honors operations whose reportable injury or illness level was below the national average for all manufacturing of 7%. 

Show Comments
Hide Comments

Join the discussion

We welcome your thoughtful comments.
All comments will display your user name.

Want to participate in the discussion?

Register for free

Log in for complete access.


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments